topokki


Finally, introduce the most popular korean snack food,

toppokki!!! 😀
1
< Ingredients >

bar rice cake 600g

fish cake 300g

30 quail eggs

1/2 carrot

some green onion

5 cups of dried anchovy and kelp stock

1 tablespoon soy sauce

7 tablespoons red pepper paste

5 tablespoons corn syrup ( or maple syrup )
2
Make dried anchovy and kelp stock at first
3
boil quail eggs
4
peel
5
Slice bar rice cakes and fish cakes into bite-sized pieces
6
Slice green onion & carrot
7
In the stock, put 7 tablespoons of red pepper paste

and 1 tablespoon soy sauce
8
when it’s started boiling, put rice cakes and fish cakes
9
Cook over low heat for a while
10
And then, add quail eggs and vegetables
11
put 5 tablespoons corn syrup and cook for a few more minutes,

stiring constantly
12

5 Replies to “topokki”

  1. I know it’s staple Korean food and very popular but I can’t get myself to like it. I find the texture of the rice cakes very off putting. I would eat it if it was given to me (and no alternative available) as it’s not like I find it awful/ disgusting, I just would never nake or choose it myself. I do like the sauce though 😊

    1. ohhh really?? I’ve seen some people don’t like rice cakes cause it’s little bit sticky~haha try it oneday~I’m sure it won’t be that bad! 🙂

      1. I think I might try the different variety next time, so far I have only eaten the “tubes” shape, but I saw that they also had some smaller shapes so maybe I will like those better…

Leave a Reply

